Welcome

This is the obligatory first post.  My friends over at http://totalgoalie.wordpress.com/ (Total Hockey) asked me to write a blog during this coming season, and even though I’ve never written in this format, it seemed like a good challenge.  As you may know, I have written a few articles in the past for http://www.ingoalmag.com and will continue to do so.  It’s been a lot of fun to see the response to them and it’s something I would like to continue.

The plan is for this blog to be very goalie-oriented.  If you follow me on Twitter (@MikeMcKenna56), you are well aware of my varied interests in life.  I also know that such things aren’t captivating to everyone, and quite honestly, you probably wouldn’t be following me if I wasn’t a professional goaltender.  This blog is written by a goalie for goalies.  My hope is that the knowledge and experience I pass along can also be found useful by coaches and parents looking for some insight into one of the most difficult positions in all of sports.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to interacting with you all!

3 responses to “Welcome

  1. Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging! Good to see another goalie on here. I have a feeling your posts are going to help me develop drills and lessons for my students, and give everyone a great insight into the life of a professional goaltender. Looking forward to your posts.

    GR Summy

Leave a Reply

